NFC Speakers

The National Football Conference will have a key focus on growing grass roots football and what facilities and support is needed to promote growth and ensure sustainability of the sport. With global, Asia Pacific and Australian key speakers together with the FFA, Victoria University and Australian Football Federations, this will be ‘the’ football conference to attend in 2017.


Aaron Dantino

Head of Performance Analysis – Melbourne Victory





Anthony Bennett

Director – 5 Sports, Endeavour High School (NSW)




Anthony Frost

Head of Skill Acquisition – Football Federation Victoria





Dan Duffy

Product Director – Desso Sports Fields




Darren Sprod

Chief Executive Officer – Central Coast Football




Drew Oryszczyn

Managing Director – Australia – Polar



Emma Highwood

Head of Community, Football Development and Women’s Football – Football Federation Australia




George Halkias

Sport for Development Professional,  City Strikers Project Coordinator – Melbourne City FC




Gray Canning

Director – SportEng



Hans Westerbeek

Dean, College of Sport and Exercise Science and the Institute of Sport, Exercise and Active Living – Victoria University




Ian Kendall

Board Director and Director (Youth) – Bury FC (UK)




Ian Robson

Chief Executive Officer – Melbourne Victory





Jarrod Hill





Jessie Doull

Manager Community Infrastructure Programs – Sport and Recreation Victoria




Joanne Plummer

President – Geelong Regional Football Committee




John Didulica

Chief Executive – Professional Footballers Australia





John Smith

Operations Director – Soccer5s



Kate George

Sports and Recreation Development Officer – Leisure and Community Facilities –  Brimbank City Council





Kathryn Duncan

Director & Chief Financial Officer – Central Coast Mariners Football Club & Mariners FC Developments Pty Ltd




Kathryn Gill

Player Relations Executive – PFA and former Matilda




Mark Perham

Director – FieldTurf NZ




Matthew Crowell

Centre Manager – Soccer5s Tuggerah



Michael Bodman

Director of Inside Edge Sport and Leisure Planning





Nigel Higgins

Director Planning Services – Maribyrnong City Council



Paul Rawson

Vice Chair – GRFC





Peter Haynes

Community Football Manager – Northern NSW Football





Ramón Spaaij

Research Program Leader (Sport in Society) – Victoria University




Ricardo Piccioni

Government Relations Manager  – Football Federation Australia





Robert Aughey

Associate Professor – Victoria University




Ryan Holloway

National Sales and Partnerships Director – Australian Sports Foundation




Scott Munn

Chief Executive Officer – Melbourne City FC




Simon Goldschmidt

Director – Duktag




Jennie Price

Chief Executive – Sport England (UK)